Devi Navaratri 2013

Devi Navaratri 2013, Navaratri in Aswayuja, Vasant Navaratri 2013, Sharad Navaratri, Maha Navaratri, Devi Navaratrulu, Navaratri, Navaratrulu, Ashwin Month, Lakshmi, Goddess Navaratri, Navaratri 2013, Vasant Navaratri, Hindu Festivals, Sharad Navaratri 2013, Maha Navaratri 2013, Hindu Festivals 2013

Devi Navaratri is starting from Saturday 5th October to Sunday 13th October. The Devi Navaratri celebrated on the first day of the bright fortnight of the lunar month of Ashwin (September And October). Devi Navaratri is a festival Goddess Durga Devi is worshiped in nine avatars. During these nine holy days, each day goddess Durga Maata is worshiped in different avatar. Devi Navaratri which occurs in Chaitra Masam is called as Vasant Navaratri. Devi Navaratri is also called as Sharad Navaratri. Sharad Navaratri is most important As it also called as Maha Navaratri. Navaratri is celebrated in different ways throughout India.

October 5 2013, 1st of Navaratri       : Kalasha Sthapana (Kalasha Pooja) or Ghata Sthapana or Shailaputri Puja

October 6 2013, 2nd of Navaratri       : Preeti Dwitiya (Brahmacharini Puja), Sindhara Dooj

October 7 2013, 3rd of Navaratri      : Chandrakanta pooja or Chandraghanta puja

October 8 2013, 4th day of Navaratri  : Kushmanda pooja

October 9 2013, 5th day of Navratri   : Skandamata Puja (Lalitha Panchami)

October 10 2013, 6th day of Navratri  : Katyayani Puja (Maha Shashti or Durga Shashti)

October 11 2013, 7th day of Navratri  : Kaalratri Pooja (Durga Saptami or Maha Sapthami), Saraswati Puja

October 12 2013, 8th day of Navaratri : Maha Gauri Pooja (Durgashtami Puja or Maha Ashtami)

October 13 2013, 9th day of Navaratri : Siddhidatri Puja (Mahanavami or Durga Navami)

October 14 2013, 10th day of Navaratri : Aparajitha Puja or Shami Pooja or Vijayadasami or Dasara.

Devi Navaratri 2013
The Other Navaratri Occurs in the Year are Chaitra Navaratri (March-April), This is also known as Vasant Navaratri or Ram Navaratri. Paush Navaratri (December–January), Magh Navaratri (January – February) and Ashad Navaratri (June – July). Magh Navaratri and Ashad Navaratri called as Gupt Navaratri Gayatri or Shakambhari Navaratri and is mainly observed in certain regions of North India. Devi Navaratri is big festival in India, during this days The goddess is dressed differently and perform Pooja. pouring Panchamrith (Ghee, Honey, Curd, Milk, and Ganga Jal or water) on the idol then decorating with flowers, vermilon (kumkum), turmeric, Sandal wood (Gandam). This nine days separated into three as first three days are celebrated for spiritual force called Durga as destroy all our impurities. then next three days are celebrated for spiritual wealth Lakshmi as she is the goddess of wealth. Last three days are celebrated for goddess of wisdom Saraswati.

The Nine Avatars Worshiped during the Navaratri are  Durga, the inaccessible one

1. Bhadrakali
2. Amba or Jagadamba (Mother of the Universe)
3. Annapoorna devi
4. Sarvamangala
5. Bhairavi
6. Chandika or Chandi
7. Lalita
8. Bhavani
9. Mookambika


Post a Comment

Back to top!